What happens when 200 student body presidents meet to shape the future of higher education? 


Join us June 3-5, 2017 at the Washington Marriott Georgetown

 Saturday, June 3

Building Community


11:00 AM Registration opens

2:00 PM Opening Plenary & Introduction Activities

3:00 PM Setting an Agenda for your Term

3:45 PM Executive Leadership Workshop

4:15 PM On Leadership: Traits & Lessons that Define Presidential Leadership

Lillian Cunningham, Host of Washington Post's "Presidential" Podcast

6:30 PM Toast to Outgoing Student Body Presidents

7:00 PM Welcome Reception

Sunday, June 4th

Developing Expertise & Honing Skills


8:30 AM Breakfast

9:00 AM Morning Welcome

9:45 AM Policy Roundtables (Block 1)

Title IX Basics & Federal Policy

Sexual Assault Prevention & Resources

Mental Health Policy & Outreach

Advocating for Inclusive Communities

Housing & Food Insecurity

College Affordability: Primer on Costs, Debt, & Transparency

Addressing Substance Abuse on Campus

Civic Engagement & the Student Vote

11:15 AM Policy Roundtables (Block 2)

Repeat Block 1

12:30 PM [Working Lunch] Issues & Interest Caucuses

2:00 PM Skills Workshops (Block 1)

Project Planning & Management

Leveraging the Press

Digital Engagement

Data-Driven Advocacy

Advocacy Strategies 



Crisis Communications & Management

3:45 PM Skills Workshops (Block 2)

Repeat Block 1

5:30 PM Keynote: Why Storytelling Matters

Dr. Stephen A. Smith, USC Shoah Foundation

6:30 PM Delegation Dinners

8:30 PM Free time (explore DC!)


 Monday, June 5th

Looking to the Future



8:00 AM Breakfast

9:00 AM Morning Welcome

9:30 AM Federal Policy Landscape

10:15 AM Federal Policy Panels & Workshops

Exploring Higher Education Act Reauthorization

Understanding the Sexual Assault Policy Environment

Policy Trends in the States

Navigating Free Speech on Campus

11:00 AM Action Planning Breakouts

12:00 PM Campus Legacy Awards Luncheon

Program and remarks honoring:

Student Ally Awardee: Former Vice President Joe Biden

Honorary Campus Legacy Awards Chair: Former Senator Dick Lugar

Presidential Legacy Awardee: Farah Pandith

Rising Star Awardee: Samantha Zwerling 

Student Initiative of the Year: Basic Needs Security, awarded to Daniel Juarez of UC San Diego

Student Body President of the Year: Awardee will be announced during program 

***Learn more about the honorees at***

2:00 PM Adjourn